Dettol Laundry Cleanser – A review

 

Dettol_Laundry_Sanitiser_Fresh_Cotton_1.5L

 

 

We are a family of 5 and we are heavy laundry makers, I say we.. *Glares at children* I must wash at least twice a day 5 days a week. I have been using a mix of products from soap nuts to washing powder and fabric softener for 10 yrs and I am yet to find anything that does EXACTLY what I need it to. Some products get the clothes sparkling but they smell a bit funky, some smell divine and others well… just kinda don’t work at all.

Ive found lately that the washer, which is less than a year old, has been starting to smell on the inner drum. I am assuming that its from excessive use, it has a self clean function that is used once a month as recommended to keep the machine in its best health but it simply isn’t working.

I was given the opportunity to trial the new Dettol Laundry Cleanser. It sounded like an amazing idea, especially when the children are sick or have been pond dipping etc to ensure that nothing nasty is left on their clothing as I always use a low degree wash cycle. I have to admit I was a little unsure as to whether it would make any difference but I love giving these new products with huge claims a run for its money.

I have been using this daily for about a week now and I have to say I’m impressed. Now it doesn’t do anything that can be seen on the clothing. It doesn’t boost cleaning power or anything like that but it has stopped my machine smelling that over used funky wet smell and the clothes come out smelling well clean.

It kills 99.9% of bacteria, your clothes come out hygienically clean, you can dial down to 30°C still kill bacteria. Simply add to wash with your normal detergent in the fabric softener drawer and its dermatologically tested, whats not to love?

It can be bought at all the major retailers for £4.50 for 1.5L.

If you want to know more you can find all the details here at Dettol.

 

*I was sent the Dettol Laundry Cleanser for review, free of charge. All opinions are my own*

Leave a Reply

