Shoeps: An alternative to laces?

shoeps alle kleuren

 

Do your children HATE tying their laces? Does your footwear have THE longest laces in living history? Then seriously, you need to get your mitts on some Shoeps. Now I’m not one for gimmicks, I’ve seen the crazes come and go, everyone goes mad and basically that becomes your only choice when shopping but these are different. They aren’t just trendy and epically cool but they actually work, yes you heard me THEY WORK!

20140330_091046

They come in this handy little package of 14 and are available in 11 different colours, including rainbow, YEAH RAINBOW! I wish I had noticed this before I chose the pink because believe me they are epic, who doesn’t want rainbow laces!

They are a rubberised stretchy material which clips on the underside with ease. There is enough give to get your feet in comfortably and allows movement when walking but are ridged enough to ensure the shoe doesn’t bag or feel to loose.

20140330_091409

Fastening them into the lace holes is super easy and I had ‘laced’ both my Converse in less than five minutes. I honestly only wear Converse and as great as they are I literally hate how long the laces are on them, when I was young and cool it didn’t seem to matter where i shoved them, or cut them down but thats when I had the time to care where I shoved my laces. Now I just wanna throw my shoes on before taking the pooch for a walk or that frantic trip to the supermarket so I’d rather be able to slip into my shoes and not worry about tripping up and breaking my neck on said frantic trip to the supermarket.

20140330_091843

 

They look awesome, are super comfy and at a reasonable £12.99 for a pack of 14 I’m sold. I bought the rainbow set here and are destined to go into a Converse make over for my daughter who is an avid My Little Pony lover, tutorial coming soon.

I’m now off to buy my entire family Shoeps just so I don’t have to hang around whilst everyone else ties their laces!

*I was sent the Shoeps free of charge to try from Grumbies, all opinions are my own*

One thought on “Shoeps: An alternative to laces?

Leave a Reply

