Dreamcatcher DIY

20140201_135851




Materials:

Anything round to the size you require.
Embroidery floss
Charms
Cotton
Lace
Crochet doily

1:  Stretch the doily to cover whatever you are using. I found this ring at the local haberdashery, I’m not sure what its used for but anything that can be circular, like a wire coat hanger can work.

2:  I then began to stitch it onto the fame by wrapping the embroidery floss around the frame and through the doily. This part is a little time consuming but it’s well worth it for the over all look.

20140201_143302
3:  Once you’ve cover that entire frame you can get creative and stitch on anything you want really, I used some lace and wool and some old semi precious stones and pearls I had left over from something else.
4:  When you are happy with how it looks, sew something that can be used to hang it, put it in place and have sweet dreams!
20140201_160103
This is the second one I’ve made with two different styles, this one now lives in my daughter’s bedroom.
I’d love to see what your creativity creates!
L x
Leave a Reply

